The Fabulous Destiny of Amélie Poulain
The Oscar-nominated masterpiece starring Audrey Tatou was largely produced at the MMC Studios and subsequently became a genuine global success.
Directed by Jean-Pierre Jeunet
Regie: Jean-Pierre Jeunet
55 Steps
Helena Bonham Carter & Hilary Swank fight for human rights in the MMC co-production.
Regie: Bille August
The Operative
Diane Kruger plays in the MMC co-production, a spy for the Israeli Mossad, who suddenly disappears without a trace after the funeral of her father in London.
Regie: Yuval Adler
Previous
Next

NATIONAL & INTERNATIONAL CO-PRODUCTIONS

MMC Movies produces and finances national and international feature films for cinema and TV, either independently or as a partner. If desired, we cover the complete production – from financing and pre-production to shooting, post-production and handling.

In addition, MMC Movies is your competent partner for all services related to film and series productions. These services include the rental of film studios and production offices, set and decoration construction, and the realisation of virtual sets and productions.

7500

The thriller 7500 is set exclusively in the cockpit of an Airbus A319. The main role of co-pilot Tobias Ellis is played by Hollywood star Joseph Gordon-Levitt, who must stand his ground against the attempt of a group of young men to penetrate the cockpit. The film was shot entirely at MMC Studios Cologne.

The film was shot entirely at MMC Studios Cologne.

The Fabulous Destiny of Amélie Poulain

The Fabulous Destiny of Amélie Poulain (original title: Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain) is a 2001 French-German feature film starring Audrey Tautou in the title role. In addition to 5 Oscar nominations, the film was very successful internationally. All interior scenes were shot at the MMC Studios. As a co-producer, the German-language distribution rights are held by the MMC.

Chéri - A Comedy of the Vanities

Chéri is a romantic comedy starring Michelle Pfeiffer and Rupert Friend. The adaptation of the novel is set in Belle Époque France and impresses with its splendid set and outstanding actors. We were able to convince the producers of the MMC Studios, where the interior shots of the film were shot.  

 

SOURCES OF FINANCING

Finding the right film financing model is one of the most important and time-consuming jobs in film production. That is exactly where our strength lies!

 

For the production of films, series, TV shows and other formats, MMC offers a whole range of financing options, including private equity, regional, national and European funding, gap financing and international pre-sales. 

 

We also assist in casting international talents and act as the link to artist agencies such as CAA and ICM.

We offer funding sources of all kinds to design the optimal financing structure for your production:

German funding programs:

  • Deutscher Filmförderfonds (DFFF)
  • Film- und Medienstiftung NRW
  • FFA
  • German Motion Picture Fund (GMPF)

European funding programs:

  • Eurimages
  • MEDIA-Programm der Europäischen Union

The MMC Movies L.A. Offices

MMC Movies has an office in Los Angeles since summer 2021. The new location is centrally located in the "Hollywood Media District", within walking distance of the Netflix and Viacom CBS offices, as well as Paramount, Sunset & Red Studios.

The L.A. office is led by Caroline Springborn.

A SELECTION OF OUR FILMS

Internationally acclaimed projects with Hollywood stars such as Ben Kingsley, Hilary Swank, Helena Bonham Carter and Kate Winslet, who earned an Academy Award (Oscar) in The Reader at the MMC Studios.

 

Among the most famous films are

Rush, A Dangerous Method Only Lovers Left Alive, Stowaway, Die fabelhafte Welt der Amelie, The Reader, The Diary of Anne Frank Anne Frank, The Medicus and 7500

Virtual Production Space

Together with our cooperation partners LAVAlabs Moving Images and ETC Entertainment Technology Concepts we have developed a Virtual Production Space in our MMC Studios.  


With Virtual Production, the digital setting is superimposed directly on the set via a high-resolution LED wall, which is fed in real time with highly complex 3D rendering technology. The advantages of this innovative technology are manifold: The Virtual Production Space makes the production completely independent of time-consuming travel activities, weather conditions or filming permits and the actors act in an authentic atmosphere instead of in front of the green screen. 

en_US

Die fabelhafte Welt der Amelie
Das Oscar-nominiertes Meisterwerk mit Audrey Tatou wurde zu großen Teilen in den MMC Studios produziert und anschließend zu einem echten Welterfolg.
Regie: Jean-Pierre Jeunet
55 Steps
Helena Bonham Carter & Hilary Swank kämpfen für die Menschenrechte in der MMC Ko-Produktion.
Regie: Bille August
Die Agentin
Diane Kruger spielt in der MMC Ko-Produktion eine Spionin des israelischen Mossad, die nach der Beerdigung ihres Vaters in London plötzlich spurlos verschwindet.
Regie: Yuval Adler
Voriger
Nächster

NATIONALE & INTERNATIONALE PRODUKTIONEN

Die MMC Movies produziert und finanziert eigenständig oder als Partner nationale und internationale Spielfilme für Kino und TV. Dabei übernehmen wir nach Wunsch die vollständige Produktion – von der Finanzierung und Pre-Production über die Dreharbeiten bis hin zur Post-Produktion und Abwicklung.

Außerdem ist die MMC Movies Ihr kompetenter Partner für alle Dienstleistungen rund um Film- und Serienproduktionen. Zu diesen Services gehören u.a. die Vermietung von Filmstudios und Produktionsbüros, der Kulissen- und Dekorationsbau sowie die Realisierung von virtuellen Sets und Produktionen.

7500

Der Thriller 7500 spielt ausschließlich im Cockpit eines Airbus A319. Die Hauptrolle des Co-Piloten Tobias Ellis wird gespielt von Hollywood-Star Joseph Gordon-Levitt, der sich gegen den Versuch einer Gruppe junger Männer, in das Cockpit einzudringen, behaupten muss.

Der Film wurde komplett in den MMC Studios Köln gedreht.

Die fabelhafte Welt der Amelie

Die fabelhafte Welt der Amélie (Originaltitel: Le fabuleux destin d’Amélie Poulain) ist ein französisch-deutscher Spielfilm aus dem Jahr 2001 mit Audrey Tautou in der Titelrolle. Neben 5 Oscar-Nominierungen war der Film international sehr erfolgreich. Alle Innenaufnahmen wurden in den MMC Studios gedreht. Als Ko-Produzent liegen die deutschsprachigen Vertriebsrechte bei der MMC.

Chéri - Eine Komödie der Eitelkeiten

Chéri ist eine romantische Komödie mit Michelle Pfeiffer und Rupert Friend in den Hauptrollen. Die Romanverfilmung spielt in der Belle Époque in Frankreich und besticht durch eine prächtige Ausstattung und hervorragend aufgelegten Darstellern. Davon konnten wir uns auch in den MMC Studios überzeugen, wo die Innenaufnahmen des Films entstanden sind.  

 

FINANZIERUNGSQUELLEN

Das richtige Filmfinanzierungmodell zu finden, ist eine der wichtigsten und zeitraubensten Arbeiten der Filmproduktion. Da genau liegt unsere Stärke!

 

Für die Produktion von Filmen, Serien, TV-Shows und anderen Formaten bietet MMC eine ganze Reihe von Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten, inklusive Private Equity, regionalen, nationalen und europäischen Förderungen, Gap-Financing und internationalen Pre-Sales. 

 

Auch unterstützen wir bei der Besetzung von Rollen durch internationale Talents und sind das Bindeglied zu den Künstleragenturen wie CAA und ICM.

Wir bieten Finanzierungsquellen jeglicher Art, um die optimale Finanzierungsstruktur für Ihre Produktion zu gestalten:

Deutsche Förderprogramme:

  • Deutscher Filmförderfonds (DFFF)
  • Film- und Medienstiftung NRW
  • FFA
  • German Motion Picture Fund (GMPF)

Europäische Förderprogramme:

  • Eurimages
  • MEDIA-Programm der Europäischen Union

Die MMC Movies L.A. Offices

Die MMC Movies unterhält seit Sommer 2021 ein Büro in Los Angeles. Der neue Standort liegt zentral im „Hollywood Media District, nur wenige Fußminuten von den Büros von Netflix und Viacom CBS sowie dem Paramount-, Sunset & Red Studios entfernt

Das L.A. Office wird von Carolin Springborn geleitet.

EINE AUSWAHL UNSERER FILME

International angesehene Projekte mit Hollywood-Stars wie Ben Kingsley, Hilary Swank, Helena Bonham Carter und Kate Winslet, die sich in Der Vorleser in den MMC Studios einen Academy Award (Oscar) erspielt hat.

 

Zu den bekanntesten Filme gehören

Rush, A Dangerous Method Only Lovers Left Alive, Stowaway, Die fabelhafte Welt der Amelie, Der Vorleser, Das Tagebuch der Anne Frank, Der Medicus und 7500

Virtual Production Space

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kooperationspartnern LAVAlabs Moving Images  und ETC Entertainment Technology Concepts haben wir in unseren MMC Studios einen Virtual Production Space entwickelt.  


Bei der Virtual Production wird das digitale Setting direkt am Set über ein hochauflösenden LED-Wall, die in Echtzeit mit einer hochkomplexen 3D-Rendering Technology bespielt wird, eingeblendet. Die Vorteile dieser innovativen Technolgie sind vielfältig: Die Produktion wird durch den Virtual Production Space komplett unabhängig von zeitraubenden Reiseaktivitäten, Wetterbedingungen oder Drehgenehmigungen und die Schauspieler agieren in einer authentischen Atmosphäre statt vor dem Green Screen. 

de_DE